Tyler Auto Repair

(903) 534-3645updated hours:
Mon - Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
5

Needed a new starter. The price was very good, and got taken care of that day. Very friendly, and even offer a car service to drop you off at home and pick you up. Definitely recommend this place for EVERYONE.

5

5

Thank you for honesty on my vehicle. I will be bringing my vehicle to you and share with others on your good honest work.

5

They desire 10 stars. I dropped my car off this morning and they had it fixed before 3 pm. They said it was something simple, so they said, "No Charge". That was a first. I have never hear that from an auto repair shop. They even leave cookies in the car. Everyone was friendly, polite and a joy to be around. They have all my business from now on. Many thanks to everyone. bf

4

I really like this company! The prices are better than the dealership! They also have a complementary shuttle to take you home and back to this establishment if needed.

5

Great staff. Timely repair and went above and beyond making sure everything was done right. Gave me a ride back to my office and picked me back up when the car was ready. Top notch service top notch company

Thank you for your kind review Dave! It's much appreciated, and it was a pleasure serving you!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Tyler
5

Great Customer Service! Definitely Recommend This Place.

5

Great people, great mechanics, great prices. Most of all a kind and caring professional staff. Fix what you need and leave it at that not tell you you need to fix the whole car. There name is true HONEST.... need your car looked at or worked on. This is the place. The only place I would take my car. The rest of Tyler places will never get my business. GREAT JOB!!!! Thank you all.

2

DONT USE THEM!!! I have never left a bad review in my life, but, my "Honest" opinion, not impressed at all. Being a mechanic myself and having done the work before, I feel like this place overcharges and isn't very honest. My first issue, 7700$ for an engine swap in an 01 BMW 3 series. 3000$ in labor 3000$ for a used engine with warranty that I can find myself for HALF the price, and 1700 in misc. SALVAGEABLE parts from the engine being removed. Second issue, my BRAND NEW bluetooth radio was stolen out of my car RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE SHOP DOORS! I walk in to tell them my radio is missing, the lady at the front tells me no... like ok where did it go then? STILL waiting on an answer to find out if they even caught it on video. They're lucky to get 2 stars from me. They only got that because the owner was polite and the mechanic helped me load and unload the vehicle. Once again, not impressed with Honest-1 Auto Care. Feel free to comment your explanation. I'd LOVE to hear your excuses.

2

DONT USE THEM!!! I have never left a bad review in my life, but, my "Honest" opinion, not impressed at all. Being a mechanic myself and having done the work before, I feel like this place overcharges and isn't very honest. My first issue, 7700$ for an engine swap in an 01 BMW 3 series. 3000$ in labor 3000$ for a used engine with warranty that I can find myself for HALF the price, and 1700 in misc. SALVAGEABLE parts from the engine being removed. Second issue, my BRAND NEW bluetooth radio was stolen out of my car RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE SHOP DOORS! I walk in to tell them my radio is missing, the lady at the front tells me no... like ok where did it go then? STILL waiting on an answer to find out if they even caught it on video. They're lucky to get 2 stars from me. They only got that because the owner was polite and the mechanic helped me load and unload the vehicle. Once again, not impressed with Honest-1 Auto Care. Feel free to comment your explanation. I'd LOVE to hear your excuses. Reply - so in other worder you guys do not take responsibility for anything that happens to customer vehicles while in YOUR posession. Prime example of a careless shop. That alone is enough reason to steer clear of your business. Secondly, with your outrages prices. The only excuse you can give is to lay the blame on the vendor... laughable to be honest. And 3rd and foremost, you deserve nothing more than the 2 stars you recieved. Apparently many people have issues with the pricing and "mark ups", which isn't very honest. If you guys solely relied on honest work, I'm sure you'd be out of business by now. Best of luck to you guys but you won't be getting any referee's from me. This type of business won't last long.

I won't be replying with excuses...let's try the facts instead. 1. You towed your 2001 330i with over 200,000 miles to us on 7-6-23 and asked us to quote you an engine replacement due to the loud knock that was present. We quoted you a used engine that day with a one year warranty that also required additional parts to keep the warranty in place. We only source parts from our approved vendor list. We do not use wrecking yard parts or install customer supplied parts. 2. You appeared to accept the price and asked for financing options. We provided those and you were declined. You then said you would get back with us once you had your own source of financing arranged. 3. On 7-11-23 we contacted you to see if financing had been approved. You said you would not be able to proceed with the replacement. You indicated you would pick up the car on the 14th. 4. On 7-25-23 you showed up to pick up your car at which time you informed us that someone had stolen the radio and various other things. Although we're sorry this happened I personally mentioned to you that the Customer Authorization Form you signed stated that we are not responsible for theft of a vehicle or personal items left in a vehicle. I indicated to you that we would pull our video recording as soon as possible. 5. You were not charged for the estimate we created or for the time your car remained in our parking lot after you declined our services. 6. It is not wise to give us a two star review when we did exactly what you asked us to do, you did not pay us for services rendered, and then ask for help with your stolen radio.

- Honest-1 Auto Care Tyler
Honest-1 Auto Care Tyler is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Honest-1 Auto Care Tyler (903) 534-3645 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.